Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleanings Services Near Miami, FL

Aventura Dental Center is a premier dental practice in Miami-Dade County, FL that is committed to providing unparalleled service. We pride ourselves on taking a personal and compassionate approach with all our customers. Thanks to our talented team of staff and the leadership of Dr. Bistritz, we continue to receive positive patient testimonials time and time again. We invite you to read through our patients’ stories to learn more about us and the care you can expect from our practice.

Filter71 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2018

Very professional, state of the art equipment and very knowledgeable staff. I felt very confortable at my very first visit after spoken to Dr. Bistritz, he knows what he is doing, and I am extremely picky.  I've been coming to this office since November for my Invisalign treatment. I totally recommended it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Great cleaning and very personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2020

I am writing this review on behalf of my mother and her visit to this office.i highly recommend this office if you’re looking for gentle and professional care. It is very rare when you can say I went to the dentist and I felt very good. In my case, this happened. It was my first time visiting this office for an emergency treatment after my daughter referred me to this office. Happy to say that she called in on Monday and the staff was able to quickly get me an appointment to see the dentist the very next day. The Staff were very friendly and professional. The doctor was very empathetic and professional. He quickly made me feel at peace when he solved my problem. I felt treated very well as if I were part of a nice family. Also I had a dental cleaning and the hygienist did a very good job. Amazing experience. I am very thankful to everyone at this office because I went in very sad and I left happy and thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

I am writing this review on behalf of my mother and her visit to this office.i highly recommend this office if you’re looking for gentle and professional care. It is very rare when you can say I went to the dentist and I felt very good. In my case, this happened. It was my first time visiting this office for an emergency treatment after my daughter referred me to this office. Happy to say that she called in on Monday and the staff was able to quickly get me an appointment to see the dentist the very next day. The Staff were very friendly and professional. The doctor was very empathetic and professional. He quickly made me feel at peace when he solved my problem. I felt treated very well as if I were part of a nice family. Also I had a dental cleaning and the hygienist did a very good job. Amazing experience. I am very thankful to everyone at this office because I went in very sad and I left happy and thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Great experience at Aventura Dental Center. I felt very nervous in the beginning, but Dr. Bistritz and the whole staff made me feel very comfortable and confident about my decisions during my visit. Everything was explained thoroughly by the patient coordinator, which made me feel even more secure. I was able to get my oral evaluation, my dental cleaning and get started with an invislign case all in one day! I am beyond ecstatic with my decision about coming to Aventura Dental Center and I cannot wait to see my results! I recommend 100 percent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Great cleaning and very knowledgeable Dentist who took time to answer my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

I first went to this dental office because I lived nearby in Sunny Isles Beach. I've since moved to Coral Gables, but kept going because I love the hygienist (the best cleaning!)and their admin staff isawesome, professional, and super sweet. They do a good job at sending reminders or calling to confirm days before the appt. It's a great dentist experience every time I go. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

The Dental Hygenist Crisal is Peofessional and super throrough gentle and meticulous in the cleaning and care of my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Great dentist! I recommend him to all my friends. Teeth cleanings with Vanessa are wonderful. Her skilled hands won't hurt your gums like so many other careless dental assistants. Looking foreword to my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Dr. B is fantastic. Have been going there for a few years and he is quick to help whenever I am in need. From chipped teeth to deep cleaning. Nice people with great follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2018

Great dentist! I recommend him to all my friends. Teeth cleanings with Vanessa are wonderful. Her skilled hands won't hurt your gums like so many other careless dental assistants. Looking foreword to my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2018

Great dentist, got me a great deal on Invisalign, teeth cleanings with Vanessa are a dream, I can honestly say I look forward to my next cleaning. I used to dread going to the dentist until I came to this office. Try them out, you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I first went to this dental office because I lived nearby in Sunny Isles Beach. I've since moved to Coral Gables, but kept going because I love the hygienist (the best cleaning!)and their admin staff isawesome, professional, and super sweet. They do a good job at sending reminders or calling to confirm days before the appt. It's a great dentist experience every time I go. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2018

Vanessa the dental hygienist was very gentle with my sensitive teeth and advised of other issues during my cleaning, and is always very consistent...the office allows payment plans as well the office staff works with timing that's convenient for you!!.. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

The staff at Aventura Dental Center were great! Will highly recommend the center to all my friends and family. Only went one time for a simple cleaning and check up but will continue to go there for all my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

The experience at Aventura Dental Center could not of been any better. The office is clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely amazing. I went in nervous like most people who go to the dentist because of bad past experiences at other places or stories you here. But from start to finish It was great. I had 2 wisdom teeth pulled and a deep cleaning , I barely felt anything and they made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. David S. Bistritz and his staff are top notch and you could not be in better hands . I would recommend Aventura Dental Center to anyone who is looking for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2018

The experience at Aventura Dental Center could not of been any better. The office is clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely amazing. I went in nervous like most people who go to the dentist because of bad past experiences at other places or stories you here. But from start  to finish It was great. I had 2 wisdom teeth pulled and a deep cleaning , I barely felt anything and they made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire process.  Dr. David S. Bistritz and his staff are top notch and you could not be in better hands . I would recommend Aventura Dental Center to anyone who is looking for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

The experience at Aventura Dental Center could not of been any better. The office is clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely amazing. I went in nervous like most people who go to the dentist because of bad past experiences at other places or stories you here. But from start to finish It was great. I had 2 wisdom teeth pulled and a deep cleaning , I barely felt anything and they made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. David S. Bistritz and his staff are top notch and you could not be in better hands . I would recommend Aventura Dental Center to anyone who is looking for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

The experience at Aventura Dental Center could not of been any better. The office is clean and comfortable and the staff was absolutely amazing. I went in nervous like most people who go to the dentist because of bad past experiences at other places or stories you here. But from start to finish It was great. I had 2 wisdom teeth pulled and a deep cleaning , I barely felt anything and they made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. David S. Bistritz and his staff are top notch and you could not be in better hands . I would recommend Aventura Dental Center to anyone who is looking for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Best dental cleaning ive ever received! My hygienist, Vanessa, was sweet and made me feel comfortable. The staff was also very nice and helpful when i had questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

The service from the staff to the doc are very friendly. There is never too much of wait times which unfortunately has become the norm.Doctor Bistritz always puts the patient at ease with his sense of humor and professional service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Office Choice! Had my first visit recently and the service was impeccable. I am very picky with my dentist and hygienist and I am very satisfied with the service. Looking forward to my next cleaning. My teeth feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2018

Dr.David Bistritz and all Aventura dental center stuff are very professional and very nice . I always was treated with care . Thank you for that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2018

Great staff, no complaints at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2018

I am going to post 2 parts to this review. Part 1 is before treatment and part 2 will be after.Part 1:I have been needing to see a dentist for some time as I have not been a model dental patient. Like most people, fear kept me from seeing someone. Every day that went by, my situation got worse. I did a ton of research online for dentists in my area. I found 2 types of practices. The first were small practices who have no digital footprint to do my due diligence and the other were the cookie cutter corporate style dental groups who wanted my policy number before the correct spelling of my name.I found the doctor on Google and after feeling comfortable with what I saw, I made the call. The staff welcomed me from the first minute and addressed my concerns on the phone. There was no funny business in trying to "lure" me in. 100% transparency.I went in for x-rays and a consultation on 4/16. The hygenist was extremely gentle and when the Doctor came in, he really took the time to learn about me, my history and concerns and then followed it up by going in depth to what is going on in my mouth.In all transparency, I have had X-rays in the past and was told I needed a lot more done than I really do. The doctor is extremely honest and transparent.I will be returning next week to start my treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

The level of professionalism in this place is admirable, Dr. Bistritz and gis team are great! Totally recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2018

Last visit was just a cleaning which I was well overdue. The hygienist did an excellent job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Great hygienist! Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Absolutely love this place, guaranteed you'll be taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Great staff, Professional Service. I'm so happy I came to this place to take care of my smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

My visits are always amazing here. Just got a cleaning and everything went smoothly. I love the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

This office is great is great. They left a good impression on me for my first visit. Im going to recommend them to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

Very professional and prompt. Love it . I will highly recommend this place to family and friends .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Staff there is extremely nice and explain everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

this is a great office, definitely recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2018

Always a great experience walking in to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2018

Super nice office, love the staff, the girls are nice and always make sure you're taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2018

I absolutely love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

Great cleaning. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Very thorough cleaning and informative. Dr bistrix was quick and efficient gets the job done perfectly every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

As a little girl I have always been afraid of dentist, this was the first dentist that I can honestly say is the best !!!! Very honest and not only we spoke about my teeth he was concern about my health.... I felt as if I'm talking with god, so peaceful everyone all the girls in the office. Place is just amazing I would never ever go any where else! I am going through a lot right now surrounding myself with all this negative energy when I walked in I was greeted with a smile from all the smell oh and I also felt like I was in space lol the have all new machines and tech... I could go on... and he is Jewish so for me that was a plus! I know Jewish pple are very smart so I put all my trust in him to make my smile gorgeous again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2017

Great Office Choice! Had my first visit recently and the service was impeccable. I am very picky with my dentist and hygienist and I am very satisfied with the service. Looking forward to my next cleaning. My teeth feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

Great Office Choice! Had my first visit recently and the service was impeccable. I am very picky with my dentist and hygienist and I am very satisfied with the service. Looking forward to my next cleaning. My teeth feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.0.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Great Office Choice! Had my first visit recently and the service was impeccable. I am very picky with my dentist and hygienist and I am very satisfied with the service. Looking forward to my next cleaning. My teeth feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

I'm a very apprehensive patient and the staff was very patient with me. Dr.Godoy did my exam and I ended up needing a deep cleaning. (Geannys) The hygienist explained why I needed a deep cleaning and she also probe me and gave me more understanding. Also, the front desk was amazing and they where able to work around my schedule for my next apt. Over all an amazing experience and I think a found a dental office for the first time that made me feel comfortable and not so nervous . Looking forward to my next apt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2016

They are always puntual in the appointments. Today I went for a cleaning and as I always, I came out sarisfied. Also needed to polish one of my front tooth and I loved the outcome...Dr. Bitriz is truly a master in what he does. Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

I had very good first time experience the dr was super nice a staff are professional they also didn't try to sell me on things I didn't need and the cleaning I got was very good ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

I can't believe it, Im still taking double takes. I had these annoying, and embarrassing stains on my front teeth all my life. I had already accepted the fact that I would be stuck with them unless I did something drastic to them which I did not want to do. While visiting Aventura Dental center for a recent teeth cleaning appointment, Dr. Bistritz recommended a very conservative approach to removing those embarrassing stains and within minutes the chalky white and brown stains on my front teeth were gone forever! Everyone was so nice and encouraging and we all celebrated when we saw the results. I was so relieved to see this problem taken care of. I was truly overwhelmed from the change and VERY appreciative to Dr Bistritz and all of his staff for all of their efforts. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

Omg so excited to be here. I just did my cleaning and I really really loved it. Coming back soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

Great visit today... Grisel is the best! Professional cleaning no pain... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

I have recently had a great experience at Aventura Dental center with Dr. Bistritz. He is friendly, professional and straight to the point. Dr. Bistritz performed gingivectomy on some of my teeth which greatly improved my smile. After the procedure I had two follow-ups to ensure that my gyms healed well. I also do routine cleanings with Ellie and she is great! I would highly recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

Today's cleaning was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 16, 2016

I have not been to the dentist in 5+ years. I might have stayed away from the dentist but I did a lot of damage to my teeth. My appointment went better than expected. I did not have to wait. The doctor and all his staff were so nice. It relieved my anxiety tremendously. They quickly came up with a treatment plan. I have already been back once to start the work. My experience was excellent and I feel comfortable in Dr David's hands. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

Omg so excited to be here. I just did my cleaning and I really really loved it. Coming back soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2015

Very sweet and accommodating staff. Did not try to oversell me on services, dentist was honest and friendly. Hygienist was gentle for my cleaning. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2015

Came in for a cleaning with Grisel. It's been a while since I came in for a cleaning. Amazing experience, the faculty and staff were extremely attentive and most importantly the facility is kept very clean. I'll continue to give them my business for years to come. Thank you Aventura Dental Center, I'll see you again in a few months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2015

This is the greatest dentist in the World! They keep my dental hygiene to the utmost. Not to mention the amazing Dental Assistants, hygenists, and office staff that keep you on point and laughing. World class office. Make Dr. B your dentist today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

It was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2015

Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2014

Very patient/reassuring/professional & knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2014

I've had the pleasure of visiting Aventura Dental Center for over 5 years!!The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all procedure instructions and patients needs. Grisel is the best in hygienist services, she is very considerate of patient's needs when she does her cleanings and leaves you with the BEST results!! They always offer you the greatest smiles and attentive attitudes.Dr. Bistriz is a true professional and there is no doubt that he loves his job by his dedication, skills and attention to his patients.I will continue to utilize The Center's services and give them my 100% referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2014

Always a great experience when visiting Aventura Dental Center! Great organization, awesome staff, clean offices, excellent professionals! Dr. B is a fantastic, experienced dentist who takes his time to explain everything. They also have the best Dental Hygienist on staff, Grisele, who is always pleasant, thorough in her work and patiently takes her time to answer any questions I may have. It's not often you can say you look forward to your next dentist appointment. But with Dr. B's office, I always do! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2014

I've had the pleasure of visiting Aventura Dental Center for over 5 years!! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all procedure instructions and patients needs. Grisel is the best in hygienist services, she is very considerate of patient's needs when she does her cleanings and leaves you with the BEST results!! They always offer you the greatest smiles and attentive attitudes. Dr. Bistriz is a true professional and there is no doubt that he loves his job by his dedication, skills and attention to his patients. I will continue to utilize The Center's services and give them my 100% referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2014

I've had the pleasure of visiting Aventura Dental Center for over 5 years!!The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all procedure instructions and patients needs. Grisel is the best in hygienist services, she is very considerate of patient's needs when she does her cleanings and leaves you with the BEST results!! They always offer you the greatest smiles and attentive attitudes.Dr. Bistriz is a true professional and there is no doubt that he loves his job by his dedication, skills and attention to his patients.I will continue to utilize The Center's services and give them my 100% referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2014

I've had the pleasure of visiting Aventura Dental Center for over 5 years!! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all procedure instructions and patients needs. Grisel is the best in hygienist services, she is very considerate of patient's needs when she does her cleanings and leaves you with the BEST results!! They always offer you the greatest smiles and attentive attitudes. Dr. Bistriz is a true professional and there is no doubt that he loves his job by his dedication, skills and attention to his patients. I will continue to utilize The Center's services and give them my 100% referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2014

I've had the pleasure of visiting Aventura Dental Center for over 5 years!!The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of all procedure instructions and patients needs. Grisel is the best in hygienist services, she is very considerate of patient's needs when she does her cleanings and leaves you with the BEST results!! They always offer you the greatest smiles and attentive attitudes. Dr. Bistriz is a true professional and there is no doubt that he loves his job by his dedication, skills and attention to his patients.I will continue to utilize The Center's services and give them my 100% referral. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 11, 2011

Two Thumbs Up - The cleaning was gentle but thorough. Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 21, 2011

Painless Dentistry – Dr. Bistritz is my family's dentist. We have been going to him for a couple of years.. our experience has been fantastic from day 1 and the staff is so friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2020

it was very pleasant....so nice to find a dentist I can actually trust & be comfortable with! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2020

The visit was very professional and virtually painless. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.